Marimekko Fabric

Fabric is something that can evoke memories.  It can be extremely expensive or dirt cheap.  I bought some very cheap fabric from the local Spotlight store and one of the fabrics I bought was because it reminded me of a Marimekko fabric.

Marimekko fabrics are very expensive.  At this online shop it costs $69 a metre but can be $89 on some websites.  I bought only a metre, even though it was really cheap – $4,  as I wasn’t sure what I was going to use the fabric for.  Marimekko is generally a homeware fabric but this fabric was a simple lightweight cotton. This is what I decided to make.  It is for my one year old granddaughter.

2 thoughts on “Marimekko Fabric

Leave a Reply

