The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

I am reading the Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society at the moment. My younger sister gave me her copy to read a couple of months ago and I am just getting round to reading it now. I realise it enjoyed immense popularity when it was first published but I must have been enjoying some other genre at the time and then completely forgot about reading it, even though it continued to pop up in conversations with others.

I am thoroughly enjoying the book and finding it very easy to read. The letter writing format makes it easy to pick up and put down if you have other jobs to do. but I’m sure you will read it quickly if you have not already done so.

The book reminded me of a book which was one of the prescribed texts for English when I was teaching in high school. Children being evacuated during the war. You can find more about this book here.

3 thoughts on “The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

Leave a Reply

