Emily’s memory game

I am in the process of making some Christmas gifts.  I have just finished making this fabric memory game which I found on Purl Soho. I have loads of scraps from sewing over the years and for my granddaughter I tried to choose scraps that had some link to things I had made for the family or scraps from fabric her mother had used when she sewed at home.  I thought that would add to the memories in the memory game.

I am now making a bag for the memory cards and for this I used the black scrap triangles I had trimmed from a quilt I made.  I am such a hoarder, I keep the tiniest pieces of fabric.

I am having great fun making the bag.  It is not quite finished yet.  My next project is some drink coasters.

3 thoughts on “Emily’s memory game

Leave a Reply

