Socks

I am knitting socks for my husband.  It is ages since I last knitted socks.  This time I have some variegated wool which is producing a nice pattern in the socks.

The pattern is an old one from when I knitted socks for my dad.

You can see how I deface a pattern when I use it!  I really should write alterations neatly but I am usually in a rush!

This is the booklet it is from.

One thought on “Socks

  1. Wonderful. I love old patterns. I see it cost only 40 cents. The sock yarn you are using is gorgeous. Perfect colors for a man 🙂 Judy

Leave a Reply

