It was a very good year

I enjoy listening to music and my taste is eclectic.  This Frank Sinatra recording, with comments by Frank during the recording, makes a pertinent point for me about modern lyrics, or modern singers. I should explain that I have difficulty with hearing, that is why I appreciate the point he makes.  

Unfortunately that video clip has been removed from youtube so I have replaced it with another version of the song.  No comments by Frank.  What he had said was that modern vocalists didn’t enunciate the lyrics.  They mumbled.

2 thoughts on “It was a very good year

  1. Yes, I could hear every word and could understand what he was singing about. I must be a grumpy old woman as I cannot enjoy the noisy head banging stuff of today. Perhaps the lovely orchestral backing has something to do with it!! I now prefer instrumental tracks rather than listening to incomprehensible lyrics!!

Leave a Reply

