Caithness Craft Collective

The Sutherland tartan

You might not have noticed but I have added a new blog to my blogroll – Caithness Craft Collective.  I subscribe to the podcast of this website and I enjoy it so much that I thought I would share it.  One of the reasons for my enjoyment is listening to the lovely Scottish accents on the podcast followed closely by my nostalgic love of things Scottish.

The show gives some great ideas for craft, knitting and spinning as well as snippets of information about Scottish life. One episode, for example, talked about the wearing of the kilt.  I fondly remember how handsome my brothers looked when they were wearing a kilt.

When I was married in Australia, my older brother and my nephew wore kilts to my wedding. When my elder daughter was married my brother wore a kilt to her wedding too.

Check out these modern takes on the kilt at 21st Century kilts

2 thoughts on “Caithness Craft Collective

  1. Hi heather

    I liked this post-interesting to see Flower of Scotland at the football rather than the rugby!

    I don’t remember if I told you about Coffee Break French. It is super podcast to help you with your French and the best bit is , is is by a Scottish teacher!!!! so you get the French a la Miss Dymock! You can find it on Facebook and it is free and takes only about 20 minutes. I have been very slack lately and have fallen behind in the sessions but you can always go back to previous podcasts. You may like to have a try.

Leave a Reply

