Fair isle knitting in cotton

My latest piece of knitting is in cotton.  As it is summer here in Australia it is not the time to be knitting in wool but I like to have a project on the go, particularly while I am watching the cricket.

(W.A.Today)

It was great to see Warner do so brilliantly.

The knitting that I am doing is a result of buying this lovely secondhand book on the internet.

It is a while since I did any Fair Isle knitting so I am really enjoying the challenge.  the tension is not as even as I would like it to be but I think it will improve with practise.

The pattern I am doing is the little girl cardigan on the front cover.  I decided to use the circular needle to eliminate the side seams.  I split onto two needles at the armholes.

I didn’t expect the cricket to be finished quite so soon!  Now I will need to wait for the Test in Adelaide.

One thought on “Fair isle knitting in cotton

Leave a Reply

