Insufficient technical know-how!

I have had a particular app on my phone for almost a year now and I have never been able to get it to work.  Today I decided it was time I got to the bottom of the problem. I got the app for free from the app store and have spent many of my workout sessions trying to get it to work.  The app is supposed to record your workouts and let you know how far you have walked, the calories burned etc.

When you start the app it asks you to walk around to activate your sensor.

Well, I have spent a great deal of time trying to activate the sensor by walking around, and along, and up, and down, with no success whatsoever. Today I finally went on the internet to try to find a solution to the problem.  The forum there had many other bozos like me who had been trying to get the thing to work without actually having the sensor!!!

Yes, you need to purchase a sensor so that the app works.  Now why didn’t I know that?

The particular app is a free Nike workout app called Nike + ipod.  At least it was free when I downloaded it a year ago. If you look closely on the website, at the bottom it says Nike + ipod sensor $19 U.S. The sensor costs $25 in Australia.

Leave a Reply

