Bedside table makeover

In our guest bedroom we were in need of a bedside table. I had been using an old table from our previous house but I had not got around to making a new cover for it.  The old cover was navy blue and this is a black and white bedroom. I had just put a small white tea cloth over the table in the meantime.

I went to my usual fabric shop, Spotlight, to purchase some fabric for the table but was unable to find any in the width that I needed. I didn’t want to have a seam showing so I purchased some black sheeting as an undercloth and then made a smaller cloth to put on the top.  I am happy with how it turned out.

3 thoughts on “Bedside table makeover

Leave a Reply

