Material possessions in their finished state

I have managed to get a bit of sewing done lately and these pieces are the results of some of the material I bought at Rosedale.  I had a bit of hand sewing to do before they were finished. Note I need my cup of coffee while doing hand sewing.

These were the first finished, two pinafore dresses.

The pinafore is a very simple pattern, quick to make.

I love the fabric for the shirt.

 I have a couple of other dresses almost finished but I need to buy some buttons.

Strange how my large collection of buttons doesn’t seem to have the particular buttons I need!

4 thoughts on “Material possessions in their finished state

Leave a Reply

