Knitting for my own good!!

A while back I did a post about a jumper I was knitting for my grandson.  Well, I am still knitting it!  Sometimes things take longer than anticipated.

While we were overseas I was able to get some knitting or crocheting done on those really wet days when it was best to be indoors.  I did manage to complete some projects.

Maggie’s blanket

Fiona’s fingerless gloves

but the jumper had to be put to one side as I didn’t have sufficient wool.  I had to wait until I got back to Australia to purchase the needed two balls.  I unravelled the part of the sleeves I had already knitted when I realised I needed more wool as I knew I wouldn’t be able to get the same dyelot.  I figured if I knitted the bottom part of the sleeve in the different dyelot and the top part of the sleeves in the correct dyelot you wouldn’t notice the difference quite so readily.

I am now about three-quarters of the way up the sleeves and should soon be finished.  I did knit it in a big size so it should fit my grandson for next winter.  I don’t think I will do a pattern with blackberry/raspberry stitch in it again.

It is very time consuming.

The picture doesn’t show the true colour.  It is actually a pillar-box red.

3 thoughts on “Knitting for my own good!!

Leave a Reply

