Back to things not quite so frustrating.

Yesterday was the end of the saga of the router.  Today is the end of the saga of the jumper!

I love it when things get finished.  As you well know I have been knitting a jumper for my grandson.  I actually started this jumper in February and I am pleased to say that it has been finished, packed up and sent!

 I was going to say that I can cope with non-technical things but I guess some people would say that there is technicality required for knitting.  You do need to have the various techniques to be able to achieve the end result.

Like all subjects it has its own jargon.  I could have an intelligent conversation with another knitter about knitting but I doubt if the guy at the router help-desk would have been able to contribute to a knitting conversation.  Then again I am stereotyping.  He may well have been an expert knitter, not that we had a chance to find out!

I also managed to finish a simple little dress for my granddaughter.

3 thoughts on “Back to things not quite so frustrating.

      • Thank you Heather, very kind of you to say so. You know there are times when you feel you don’t have any skills, I’ve been feeling a bit like that lately, but we all need to remind ourselves of our blessings, because despite what we may think we do all have some!

Leave a Reply

