My lack of reading.

It is quite some time since I have done a blog post on my reading.

I seem to be going through a phase at the moment of being unable to get stuck into a book.  I have tried several books since returning from overseas but seem to be unable to get into the book no matter which book I have tried.

I have now resorted to reading magazines in order to get my reading mojo back!  I think it might have something to do with the fact that I have so many other things I want to be doing at the moment.

Do you have phases of intense reading and then times when you just can’t look at a book?

6 thoughts on “My lack of reading.

  1. Yes, I have had this happen to me too and then for no reason I pick up a book and I get back to daily reading. Maybe we just need a book holiday once in a while.

  2. This has happened to me, too, I think it’s quite normal. You’ll get your reading mojo back some time, I wouldn’t worry about it. Perhaps when you were on holiday you were taking in a lot more than you realised and your brain needs time to digest all of that before getting stuck back into books again.

  3. It can be hard to read, when you have other things that have to be done. There were times when my children were small, where I didn’t read a book for months. I knew my reading mojo would return and I know yours will too :).

  4. I think it’s not uncommon to have a book or other hobby holiday – I’m having a sewing holiday at the moment. I’ve found a website you may be interested in: http://www.goodreads.com – it’s suggesting some really good books for me based on the ones I’ve loved recently. Might get you back on the reading horse.

Leave a Reply

