Knitting with thick wool, it’s like knitting with rope.

I am knitting a cardigan for myself and I am knitting it with the wool called Inca.  It is certainly what you would call a quick knit.  The pattern is from Patons Booklet 1294.

The previous piece of knitting I did was with 4 ply and Inca is about a 14 ply although it states that it doesn’t have a ply rating.  It is like knitting with rope after knitting with a fine wool.

This is the cardigan I am knitting.

I find that when I am knitting a pattern I tend to make a real mess of the pattern book with my markings to show where I am in the pattern.  I wonder is there a better way of keeping track of where you are up to in the pattern?

9 thoughts on “Knitting with thick wool, it’s like knitting with rope.

  1. I take arrow posit sticky tabs and move them down the side of the pattern… it saves on the erasing should I wish to do the same pattern twice.

  2. That’s a cute pattern. I have two ways of keeping track. One way is to make a copy of the page and then write all over it. The second is to put post it notes on the page. Have fun knitting 🙂

Leave a Reply

