Christmas gifts for kids

After returning from Melbourne I spent time today getting the last of my Christmas presents done.  I made a mouse in a wee house for Holly.This is just a small part of her Christmas present but I usually try to include a handmade item in the gifts I give.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The little teddy bear is tiny so my stitching is not very neat on that.

mouse in a boxThis is made in an old tobacco tin that I have had since about 1973.  My husband used to roll his own cigarettes – many, many years ago. I kept some of the tobacco tins and have used them to store various bits and pieces.  I recycled one of the tins to make the mouse house for Holly.  The lid was just given a coat of undercoat and then spray painted pink. The remainder of the gift made use of scraps of felt and fabric that I already had.

I got the pattern for this gift from

mmmcraftsblogspot

mmmcrafts.blogspot.com which is a fantastic craft blog that I only recently discovered.

I even managed to include a homemade label for the tin.

handmade

4 thoughts on “Christmas gifts for kids

Leave a Reply

