365 posts is a milestone for me.

My Christmas post was my 365th post as Gippsland Granny. A year’s worth of posts if it was a post for every day. I started this blog way back in July 2011 in an effort to keep up with technology and to give myself another interest in my retirement.  Little did I know then how much I would enjoy the reading of other blogs as well as creating my own.  I didn’t blog while we were overseas for three months so it has taken me a bit longer to reach that 365 mark.

Thank you

I particularly would like to thank those of you who have taken the time to read my blog and to become followers.  I think I originally started the blog as a way to share with my family what I was up to and it has grown since then.

How ever did we manage without the internet?

12 thoughts on “365 posts is a milestone for me.

    • Thank you Judy. You were the first person to comment on my blog and you have been supportive ever since. I really appreciate you taking the time to follow my blog. I look forward to keeping in contact in 2013.

  1. I have enjoyed these so much especially when they are the only interesting emails to arrive amid all the rubbish we seem to get! Keep going and we will keep enjoying news of all you wonderful projects etc.

  2. Wow, 365 posts is a lot! I missed your blog when you were away for 3 months but I’m glad you’ve caught up since then. Thank you for all your posts this year, I’ve really enjoyed ooh-in and aah-ing over your knitting and many other creative activities. Blogging is such a positive force in the world! 🙂

Leave a Reply

