Too whit too who

While we were in Canberra my younger daughter asked me if I would make her some mittens from a pattern she had seen in a craft magazine.

magazineYou may remember that I made two jumpers, quite some time ago and they featured owls as well.

I didn’t have the exact type of wool but I adjusted the needle size to get the correct tension and I was good to go.

Here is the first one finished.  You can see that the stitches are huge so it didn’t take long to knit.

owl gloveIt looks a bit wonky when it is not on a hand.

owl glove 2Hopefully I will get the second glove finished tonight.  It was good to do a small project between two larger projects that I have on the go at the moment.

4 thoughts on “Too whit too who

  1. I like that sense of accomplishment that comes with completely a small project quickly. Mollie Makes is a lovely magazine too 🙂

Leave a Reply

