March is over and have I read any of the books I have always meant to read?

march blogpostThis delightful library poster from days gone by was one I couldn’t resist.  I have to confess that in March I didn’t read any of the books I have always meant to read but I did go to a movie version of Anna Karenina instead.  I guess that doesn’t really count and I will have to read the book eventually.

Are there any books that you have always meant to read and haven’t got around to reading yet?

Here are some of mine.

War and Peace

Anna Karenina

Gulliver’s Travels

Rob Roy

Madame Bovary

Les Miserables

The Thirty -nine steps

Bonjour Tristesse

The list is a great deal longer but those are just a few.

4 thoughts on “March is over and have I read any of the books I have always meant to read?

  1. absolutely! i have a list of books, for sure. most of them i have bought and they are sitting on my bookshelf so i probably should read them. how was Anna Karenina?

  2. I like the poster. Gulliver’s Travels has been on my list for a while, as well as War and Peace. I don’t know if this will help or not but I read The Thirty Nine Steps in a day, I found it so gripping! It’s quite short and not as heavy on description as many of Buchan’s other novels. There will always be more books that I want to read than time I have to read them, I fear.

Leave a Reply

