Some finished projects done during the Tour de France

In a previous post I told you about the knitting project I was finishing off for my younger daughter.  I have now finished it and here is the result.  It is difficult to show it as it is a hooded jumper but I am sure it will look fine on my daughter. She decided to go with a dark outlining for the jumper and the cloud rather than white.CloudsThis doesn’t really show the colour correctly but you get the general idea.

The bed socks don’t show the correct colour either.

bed socksI have also knitted a cowl in very, very thick wool. Garter stitch, twenty -five stitches and joined as a Mobius strip. It was knitted on #20 needles.(huge) My younger brother had given me the needles years ago as he saw them in an op shop and thought I would be able to make use of them.

cowlThe cowl looks really lovely when it is worn.  It is also really cosy.

This picture gives a better idea of the size of the stitch.

stitch size

I am still working away at the chevron blanket.

2 thoughts on “Some finished projects done during the Tour de France

Leave a Reply

