Massage for me, not something that happens often, in fact only once before!

Today I went for a massage.  Nothing momentous about that except that I am not someone who has massages, in fact I have only ever had one other massage and that was many, many years ago.  After today’s experience I will certainly be having massages more frequently.

We received this flyer with our mail a couple of weeks ago and I thought it would be worth giving it a try as I felt the person had been enterprising in getting the local post office to agree to put the flyers in the mail and her qualifications looked impressive.

massageJohnsonville is another little village quite close to Metung so I thought it would be worth a try.

massage 2After an hour’s treatment I can vouch for the benefits.  I felt so good.  I was relaxed and calm.  I could feel that my back and shoulders had been given a wonderful work over and my muscles were no longer tense.  What a delight.  I can highly recommend Gilly and I am going back for a second session very soon.  It is nice to be able to support an enterprising local.

business card

6 thoughts on “Massage for me, not something that happens often, in fact only once before!

  1. I had just been thinking of you yesterday,about your back and know that you must still suffer from back pain from time to time. I admire you for all the creative wonderful things you do despite this. I was having a bad day yesterday, and thinking of you inspired me not to be so negative.
    I’m glad you found the.massage beneficial. I keep telling John to get one as he gets back and hip pain. Looks like she has good credentials.x

    • Thanks Megsy. I must admit that the fact that you never complain about your health is what inspires me! I guess that makes us good inspiration for each other.😄 I hope you are having a better day today.
      It is always lovely to get your comments on the blog. Thank you.

  2. That’s great! I’m glad you had such a good experience. The only time I’ve had a proper full massage I was in pain for days afterwards. It was a deep tissue massage and I wouldn’t do it again. However, a nice gentle massage, especially head massage which I find very relaxing, is a different matter. I have sciatica and a bad back and I’ve never had massage for it but I wonder if it might help. It sounds as if you certainly benefitted.

Leave a Reply

