A new year, do you have new things planned?

discardedThis poor new year greeting has been discarded along the way.  I found it on the pathway when I was going on my early morning walk on New Year’s Day.

I am hoping 2014 will be another great year.

Metung morningI had a lovely morning walk to start it off.

Those of you who follow my blog might have noticed that I have changed the format slightly.  I decided that I have had the same format since July 2011 so the new year was a good time to make a change.

The picture on the header is at the Barrier Landing which is on the Gippsland Lakes.  Behind the vegetation is Ninety Mile Beach.

Now what do I have planned for 2014? This year I plan to do more sewing for myself.  It is ages since I have done any “dressmaking” and I managed to make myself some slacks before Christmas.  I have bought some material to make myself a shirt so I have every intention.

I also hope to become more proficient in photography.  I intend to enrol in a photography course in the U3A. (University of the Third Age)

Hopefully this year we will get our trip overseas to France and the UK.

Do you have anything planned?

3 thoughts on “A new year, do you have new things planned?

  1. I really like the blog’s new look and am excited to see what you have in store in the sewing deparment. The fact that I don’t sew myself only makes me all the more amazed by what you produce, I love seeing your creative projects taking shape, whether it’s knitting, sewing or anything else. I started the New Year off with an early morning walk, too, although presumably a somewhat chillier one than yours. 🙂 One of my plans for the coming year is to do more of what I enjoy, and create happy memories for the future. I’m starting a Happiness Jar, which one of our fellow bloggers suggested. On a slip of paper, you make a note of a good experience or something you’ve achieved, and pop it into the jar. Then, at the end of the year you take all the bits of paper out of the jar and read them to remind you of those positive experiences. Sounds good to me!

    • I love the idea of your Happiness Jar. It will be lovely at the end of the year to reflect on those happy experiences. I will use that idea if you don’t mind.
      Your early morning walk would be a little chilly at this time of the year. In our winter I rug up with my beanie and a scarf when I go on my walk but often by the end of the walk the beanie has been discarded. I get too hot.

      • Please do use it, I pinched it from Lucinda of Crazy for Teatime because I thought it was a lovely idea. I’m sometimes the same with my hat, despite the cold weather. It usually depends on how steep a hill I’m climbing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

