Cauliflower, cauldrons and cupcakes

One of the blogs I follow is called Cauldrons and Cupcakes which has just celebrated 1 million views of the blog!  That is an incredible achievement as Nicole only started her blog two years ago. If you haven’t checked out her blog, now is the time to do so at Cauldrons and Cupcakes.

I have used many of the recipes Nicole has shared and the most recent was Roasted Cauliflower and Pomegranate Salad.

salad

The recipe is very simple

cauliflower

plus

pomegranateplus salad greens , lemon juice and oil, but the end result is delicious.  I find it hard to believe but I actually have eaten the whole cauliflower and the whole pomegranate, my husband doesn’t like pomegranate.

halved I halved the recipe and made it twice.  Fantastic.

Check out the recipe on Cauldrons and Cupcakes.

6 thoughts on “Cauliflower, cauldrons and cupcakes

  1. I have such a rough time figuring out how to get the pomegranate seeds out. This looks really really good and I’m checking out the blog – thanks for the recommendation!

    • Some people suggest, after cutting the pomegranate in half, hitting the skin of the pomegranate with a wooden spoon to dislodge the seeds. I just bend back the skin and that seems to work.

  2. We were just talking about that recipie with our one legged farmer friend last night and shared her roast pumkin recipie with him also, the one that looks so gorgeous if you use the purple cauli along with the white.
    I love her outback story she is writing her writing has a beautiful rhythm.
    She has a very positive outlook although she’s been battling chronic Lyme disease for a long time. I look forward to her posts, especially the photos of her farm goings on. Looks like she lives in a top spot.

    • Hi Megsy, I get so much from her blog and to think that she does it all while battling chronic illness. She seems to ooze positivity. I haven’t tried the roast pumpkin recipe so will give that one a go too.
      Her land up near you seems to be an idyllic place to live, despite the floods at times.

Leave a Reply

