Now why didn’t I think of that?

I was given two free tickets for the Rebels/Crusaders rugby match in Melbourne on the weekend and while in Melbourne we stayed at our elder daughter’s place. It was while we were there that she offered me a vodka and grapefruit cocktail as a pre-dinner drink.

greyhound_cocktailWell I needed no convincing and now that I am back home I have a great new use for the many pink grapefruit on our tree.

grapefruit tree

The tree has produced a bumper crop this year and my husband can’t eat grapefruit because of the medication he is on and there are only so many grapefruit that one person can eat.  Now I have no excuse as I will be quite happy to indulge in vodka and grapefruit cocktail, otherwise known as a Greyhound.  If you put salt on the rim of the glass it is known as a Salty Dog.

One thought on “Now why didn’t I think of that?

Leave a Reply

