Cat fur or fluff, who would have thought?

I sent a link to this book to my younger sister as she loves cats and volunteers at a cat shelter where they look after and find homes for unwanted cats. When I saw this book title it tickled my fancy and I thought my sister would get a laugh out of it. cathair

Are your favorite sweaters covered with cat hair? Are there fur balls piled up in every corner of your home? Do you love to make quirky and one-of-a-kind crafting projects? If so, it’s time to throw away your lint roller and curl up with your kitty! Crafting with Cat Hair shows readers how to transform stray clumps of fur into soft and adorable handicrafts. From kitty tote bags and finger puppets to fluffy cat toys, picture frames, and more, these projects are cat-friendly, eco-friendly, and require no special equipment or training. You can make most of these projects in under an hour-with a little help, of course, from your feline friends!

It transpires that my sister has actually collected the cat hair from her cats and has a small box of fur. That got me to thinking about other types of fur or fluff and I remembered that a few years ago I had done a course on Needle Felting. needle feltingWe made these faces and figures using only sheep wool. needle felting 2 I had a great fun doing the course but I haven’t done any needle felting since.  At the time I bought a book on needle felting but I haven’t used it yet. needle feltingIt is time I got out the needles and gave it a go again. There is a needlefelting tutorial board on Pinterest if you want to have a look.

2 thoughts on “Cat fur or fluff, who would have thought?

  1. Having an allergy to cats I feel a bit asthmatic at the prospect of collecting cat hair, but I must admit this looks like a good use of a natural substance. Those faces made from sheep’s wool are quite astonishing.

Leave a Reply

