Some things take a while to finish off!

I made a quilt way back in 2010 and I have finally finished it off.  The quilt did get finished in 2010 for my daughter’s 30th birthday but she requested a label for the quilt and I have only now completed the label.

quilt label

My daughter will need to sew on the label but I am sure she wont mind doing that.

For those of you who are new to my blog,  and may not have seen the actual quilt, here it is.

Fassett quilt

You can read the original post about the quilt here.

When I made the quilt I didn’t realise that when you make a quilt you should include the details of when it was made and by whom.

4 thoughts on “Some things take a while to finish off!

    • We have quilt shows here in Australia too but I haven’t entered any of my quilts in the shows. The standard is way too high for my amateur attempts.

Leave a Reply

