Trying to reduce my stash.

This pattern makes use of single balls of wool so it was ideal for reducing my stash.

Patons patternWhen I say single balls of wool that is only for the two contrast colours.  The main colour required several balls and the first contrast required three balls.  I was still able to use all wool taken from the stash.  The white wool I used was taken from a frogged jumper.  The colours I have used are pastels rather than the bright of the pattern illustration but I am happy with the combination.

in progressI still have quite a bit to do but I am enjoying this pattern.  The only disadvantage is that there will be a lot of sewing in to do when I am finished knitting.

girl's cardigan

 

One thought on “Trying to reduce my stash.

  1. Pingback: The stash reduced slightly. | Gippsland Granny

Leave a Reply

