Giving sugarless September a try

sugarI am not sure if I will succeed at this but I am going to give it a try.  Reducing my sugar intake in September.

stop

Taken from the website www.liveitdoit.com.au the challenge is to live without refined sugar for the 30 days of September.  To get the details you need to visit the website.

I wont be posting pictures but the inspiration is there for those of you who want to give it a go.  I will just concentrate on reducing the sugar.  No doubt it will be really difficult to do as I do enjoy sweet things.

Sugar free september- 20142

The difficult part is the fact that sugar is contained in so many items that you wouldn’t think had sugar in them.  You need to check the ingredients on the packaging.

You can find a list of unrefined sweeteners here.

 

2 thoughts on “Giving sugarless September a try

  1. Oh my word! Some things might be a tad bit hard to give up, others I am sure will be easier!
    Always a joy to see what you are saying, I however have been out of touch with my blog for so long, I have had the most trying time ever recently so my blog has just sat on the shelf gathering dust! I will be back blogging soon! Bye, Jay x

Leave a Reply

