Love the time spent with grandchildren

I have been lucky enough to spend time with two of my grandchildren this week. It brings back so many memories. I have blogged before about the joy of having grandchildren and today reinforced that.

I have spent time making blue pikelets,

IMG_0369.JPG

playing Sushi Go,

IMG_0371.JPG

done bush tracking in the back garden,

.

IMG_0368.JPG

gone to the post office to collect a parcel plus the odd bit of drawing, reading etc.

My grandson made up a puzzle map that started off as a morse code trail but found that a bit tricky so it ended up as puzzle pieces which gave the clue as to where they would be hiding. I had to search the whole garden for the puzzle pieces while they were hiding.

Bit of a problem! I couldn’t find them and was really beginning to panic! I had visions of mum and dad coming home to no children!!!
I went back to the house to see if I could get any further clues from the map but with no luck. Fortunately the younger sibling came out of hiding and returned to the house and said. ” Where were you Granny?” I don’t think I have ever been so pleased to see someone. They had been really well hidden in the studio. I had gone in there twice, looking for them without any success.

I don’t think I want to play that game again!

A delightful photo of the two siblings enjoying the finds on his camera which had lost its charger for over twelve months. My grandson found the charger today when he was printing something for me. The charger was hidden under the printer. We have no idea how it got there.

IMG_0370.JPG

2 thoughts on “Love the time spent with grandchildren

Leave a Reply

