Finished but it wasn’t completed in time

I posted about how I had run out of wool for the baby shawl I was knitting for the arrival of our new grandchild. Well, as events turned out, the arrival of the baby was early and the arrival of the wool was late so the shawl wasn’t completed in time but it is now finished.

Shetland ring shawlI have it pinned out in the study and just waiting for it to dry.  Considering I had issues with the first few rounds I am rather pleased with the end result.  Any imperfections just add to its unique production! 🙂

cobweb shawl

12 thoughts on “Finished but it wasn’t completed in time

  1. That’s beautiful! And I will assume the baby’s name is Violet! Wonderful – she’s my favorite Downton Abbey character. That’s a lovely old-fashioned name and I love it.

  2. Heather, The shawl is absolutely beautiful and so delicate. It is a credit to you and your patience. Congratulations to you both, and give our love to Fiona and partner and their precious little Violet.

Leave a Reply

