Christmas gift shopping finished

christmas

I don’t know how I have managed it but I have.  I am finished my shopping well before Christmas and I am glad I don’t have to contend with the rush at the shops.  I didn’t have to buy as many gifts as in the picture above.  The adults in our family now work a Secret Santa where we buy for one person rather than for each person so only grandchildren presents had to be organised.   It is a much better way to do Christmas gifting as Christmas is really a time for children.

It will only be the food shopping that needs to be done closer to Christmas.

This will be the first year that we don’t put up the Christmas tree.  We will be away for Christmas so I have only put up a few decorations instead.

Santa_Why_Red_Wine_is_important

 

Leave a Reply

