Cricket time means a chance for more knitting.

You know that summer is well and truly here when the Test cricket starts.  We have recently finished an enthralling test between India and Australia and what is more, the second Test starts tomorrow.

I can watch the cricket without feeling guilty about sitting inside on a beautiful day as long as I have something to keep me busy at the same time!  With this in mind I started a new piece of knitting after finishing off the cardigan I had been knitting.

IMG_2327This piece is a Baby Surprise Jacket.  I made one of these for our first grandchild and it is an intriguing piece of knitting as it is all in one piece.  You can use up left over pieces of wool or you can purchase wool specifically for the project.  I am using a skein of wool I bought a long time ago and it was in my stash.

The pattern is from Elizabeth Zimmermann’s book. 

The pattern knits up very quickly so I will probably need to find another project for the third Test.

Some baby surprise jackets from Pinterest.

baby surprise jacket

 

3 thoughts on “Cricket time means a chance for more knitting.

Leave a Reply

