A classic cotton cardigan

My latest piece of knitting is a classic cardigan for next summer.  I know we have just  finished this summer but this one has been made to fit my granddaughter next summer, when she will be one.

cotton cardigan

 

It was made in cotton and was very easy to knit.  I knitted the fronts and back as one piece up to the arm decrease so there were less seams to join.

The pattern was from this booklet which I found at a thrift shop.

pattern book

The pattern I used was this one.

classic baby cardiganNow I just need to check my stash of buttons to see it I have four suitable buttons.  I might just be lucky otherwise off to Spotlight again. 🙂

(I did have some buttons that were suitable.  That was lucky.

2 thoughts on “A classic cotton cardigan

Leave a Reply

