A slight reduction in the wool stash

My most recent bit of knitting was using up some of the left over wool from the cardigan I had crocheted out of granny squares and some white wool left over from another project.

The pattern was from the internet and it is a free pattern from the website Dropsdesign.

I did vary the pattern a little as I didn’t include a back opening. I am happy with the result.

colourwork jumper

The brown pattern is supposed to be squirrels.  You need a bit of a stretch of the imagination there.

yoke sweater

2 thoughts on “A slight reduction in the wool stash

    • Thanks Lorna. I was not too sure about them as they were at the beginning of the yoke and getting the tension correct at the underarm is a bit tricky.

Leave a Reply

