My blogging mojo has vanished

It is quite a while since I last posted on the blog.  I just haven’t seemed to be motivated recently or perhaps I have not had anything to blog about.  Anyway here is a post about the finish of one of my Tour de France projects.

I blogged previously about how I had started to use up some of my stash.  I completed the front sides and back of the cardigan I was knitting.  I also completed one sleeve when I realised I was not going to have sufficient wool to complete the second sleeve and the bands.  I decided to do both sleeves in a different colour that way I would at least have enough wool for the bands of the cardigan and it would look like a vest over another jumper.  At least that was my theory.  I unravelled the sleeve I had already knitted, as I would be able to use the wool for something else, and then knitted two sleeves in pink.

cardiganThe pattern showed lots more grub roses but I have only put on a few. This is before I added the buttons. Again I had to buy buttons as I didn’t have enough of the same in my stash of buttons.

grub rosesI am happy with the finished result.

 

11 thoughts on “My blogging mojo has vanished

    • The pattern on the jumper you are making at the moment has a pattern about the same difficulty as this one. You would manage this no bother at all.

    • Thanks Kate. I have just got myself organised for a project to do while we are overseas but I think it will probably get started tonight when the cricket is on.

Leave a Reply

