Cotton denim yarn

I usually take some form of craft with me when we go on holiday as I like to have something to do in the evenings or on wet weather days.  I do a great deal of reading on holiday but I also do knitting, sewing or crochet.  This holiday I took along a pattern and cotton to knit a jumper for one of my granddaughters. The pattern was taken from this book.

debbie blissThe jumper is one with a fairly complex pattern but once the rhythm of the pattern is established it is easy from there.

keeping my place

 

the jumper on the right

I chose a coloured cotton rather than white, figuring it wouldn’t mark quite so easily.

bliss jumperI didn’t quite get it finished while we were away but only had the sewing up and welts to do when we got home.  I am delighted with the result.

7 thoughts on “Cotton denim yarn

Leave a Reply

