A neglected bike

neglected bike

My bike was in danger of becoming like this one it is so long since I was last on my bike.  I decided to remedy the situation and last week I went for a ride.  I intended to ride from Nicholson to Bumberah and back but once I reached Bumberah I realised I wasn’t too tired and continued on to Bruthen.

Bumberah resting point

rail trail directionsThe total ride was 44 km.  I was delighted that I had managed it without any problems.  I have mentioned in my blog previously, the app Road ID and once again I used that so my husband knows where I am while I am on my bike just in case I fall off or need his assistance!

There have been some improvements to the Rail Trail since I was last on it.  There is now a water station which is a great idea and much appreciated by cyclists.

water stationThere is also new signage at various points along the trail.

hop kilnsInformation about the hop kilns.

maize cropsWhen maize was an important crop in the district.

There is always the beautiful scenery to admire while on the ride so it was a few hours well spent.

old railway bridge at BruthenI wont leave it so long before I go for my next ride.

 

 

Leave a Reply

