Sage advice from Cauldrons and Cupcakes

“No person, trying to take responsibility for her or his identity, should have to be so alone. There must be those among whom we can sit down and weep, and still be counted as warriors.” ~ Adrienne Rich I’ve noticed a worrying phenomena lately. People are going to great lengths to make their life […]

via Don’t Isolate Yourself When the Going’s Hard — Cauldrons and Cupcakes

Cauldrons and Cupcakes is a blog I have followed for a long time.  My younger sister used to follow it too and I am sure it gave her support and inspiration through her long illness.  Nicole has the knack of having advice for so many different situations.  I felt I really needed to share this one just in case you don’t follow her blog.

2 thoughts on “Sage advice from Cauldrons and Cupcakes

  1. always loved your blogs but maybe they’re a bit maudlin lately? You’re starting to sound old (which you’re not) As Monty Python said ‘Always look on the bright side of Life’.
    Love,
    Your Bruv

    • I can assure you I am not maudlin just reflective. I am certainly enjoying life. Thanks for the comment. I will make sure that I don’t sound old in my future posts!

Leave a Reply

