Second version of a previous project.

brioche_bakSome years ago I knitted a dress for one of our granddaughters.  The dress has been passed down to our youngest granddaughter and she has worn it a few times but now she can no longer get it over her head.  The dress was knitted from the bottom up so I should be able to unravel the neckline and make it wider but because my daughter really loves the dress I thought I would make another one.

When I went to check the Pickles website, where I bought the original wool and downloaded the pattern, I discovered that the wool had been discontinued.

original woolI made a trip to our local wool shop Stitches’n’ Things at Lakes Entrance to see if I would be able to find a similar wool.  I took a sample of the original wool and asked Karen, the very helpful owner, if she had any wool that would do the job.  She soon had me sorted with a suitable main yarn and a contrasting variegated yarn.

new woolI have started on the dress and I don’t think it will take too long to finish, having made the pattern before.

brioche stitch

Leave a Reply

