Goldilocks and five little ducks

I have been doing a little bit of craft work recently in preparation for a trip overseas.  I am heading off to the UK and I have been making some items to help keep my granddaughter amused on the long plane flight.

Goldilocks and the three bearsGoldilocks and the three bears as finger puppets.

five little ducksFive little ducks went out one day, over the hills and far away.  Mother duck said “Quack, quack, quack, quack.” Only four little ducks came back.  etc.

It proves that if you keep your craft bits and pieces long enough they will come in useful again one day.  I originally had the felt and squiggly eyes from when I taught children in primary school many, many years ago.  I still had the patterns for the various puppets.

2 thoughts on “Goldilocks and five little ducks

Leave a Reply

