So I obviously got my sewing mojo back

I enjoy sewing but I don’t seem to have enough time to get things done.  The last couple of days I have dedicated some time to get some sewing done so have managed to complete another item of clothing.

Burda patternThis is a pattern I have used previously but I am using fabric my younger daughter brought down quite some time ago for me to use.

windmill fabricShe also brought these fabrics

fabricsso I have been looking through my patterns to see if I have any suitable.

img_5700My elder daughter used this pattern many times for her daughter so I think I will make use of it for at least one of the fabrics.  You can see from the pattern that it is very old.  I used it when my daughters were the age of my granddaughters so the pattern is about thirty years old.

 

Leave a Reply

