My next project

On my return trip from Melbourne I stopped off in Yarragon.

It is the ideal place to stop on the way back as it is about half way, at least it seems half way.  There is a lovely shop there called Wardrobe in the Lane.  I always like to check it out as the lady has some beautiful items in the shop.  I bought a lovely top and resisted the temptation to buy a new jumper.

There is also a haberdashery/wool shop which has moved out of the lane and into the main street.  I popped in there as I can’t resist a wool shop particularly when there is a sale on. 🙂

I bought some wool and a pattern.  The wool/acrylic is a navy blue.  I usually buy pure wool so this is a step from the usual.  It will be interesting to see how it knits up.

It is really chunky yarn so it shouldn’t take too long to knit.

4 thoughts on “My next project

Leave a Reply

