Updating my patterns

I haven’t bought patterns for myself in a long, long time so when Spotlight had a sale on patterns recently I bought a couple for myself.  This vogue pattern is one of them.

My younger daughter used the pattern to make a top while she was staying here and it looked good so I thought I would give it a go and make myself one.

I made top B but all in one fabric rather than two contrasting fabrics.  I think you really need the two contrasting fabrics to show the make up of the top.

The back is longer than the front and is pleated.

I used a fabric that is a bit too stiff so next time I will make it with a fabric that drapes more easily.  I had bought the fabric as a practice run because the cost was minimal.

Bargain.  I will certainly make it again but with a higher quality fabric.

One thought on “Updating my patterns

Leave a Reply

