And the sewing has continued. . . . .

Further to my pattern buying, the next article I made was from this fabric, also bought at a Spotlight sale.

Another puchase that didn’t break the bank but as it is so long since I have done any clothing sewing for me I didn’t want to spend big and then find that it didn’t work out.

I made two items from this piece of fabric. The first item was from an old pattern I already had.

You can see from the graphic that it is an old design.  Until I had finished making the top I didn’t realise how oversized it was.

It is really almost a dress rather than a top.

There is no shaping in this item so it hangs very loose.  I won’t be making this again.  The pattern will now be donated to the thrift shop.

I had fabric left over so I made a second item.  More on that one tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

