Inspired by another blogger

One of the blogs I follow is Fadanista.  The outfits she makes are fantastic and such a variety.  She has inspired me to do more sewing for me.  I loved a post she did on the Geodesic sweater and decided I would give it a try.  I bought the pattern from Blueprintsfor sewing and downloaded the PDF pattern.

I made version 2.  If you check out Fadanista’s blog you will read that she mentions having a bit of an issue with matching up the points of the triangles, well I had the same issue.  I think if I make this pattern again I will use a finer fabric rather than sweatshirt fabric.

The pattern is complex and I did do a fair amount of unpicking but in the end I was pleased with the finished result.  The photos don’t show the actual colour but you get the general idea.  I would also add extra length to the sleeves on my next version.This is the pocket detail.

5 thoughts on “Inspired by another blogger

  1. I’m so glad you’ve made this pattern. I really like it and can’t wait to make another. I see that there is a version that has woven triangles in it. I am imagining all sorts of possibilities for this one! Thank you for the link and flattering remarks, and I think your version looks excellent.

Leave a Reply

