PDF Patterns and my silly mistake

I have only recently discovered the joys of online downloadable patterns.  The first downloadable pattern I bought from Blueprints for Sewing was the Geodesic sweatshirt.  It was so easy to make up the pattern pieces once the pattern was downloaded.

My second attempt, from a different website, didn’t work out quite so smoothly thanks to my silly mistake. If I hadn’t made the mistake all would have gone smoothly like my previous experience.

I had down loaded the pattern from Hot Patterns for their Fast and Fabulous shirt tail Ts. and the first print I had neglected to check the size square for printing and so the print was incorrect.  The second print was fine until I went to put it together and there was no way the pattern pieces were going to join up correctly.  I tried cutting bits off and realised that wouldn’t work so after much deliberation I discovered that I had ordered the US Letter size pattern and I should have ordered A4.  You can’t adjust the page size on the printer when using a set PDF document.

I contacted the website and they kindly said they would refund the money for the pattern so I could order the correct sized pattern.  Thank you so much.  I was relieved.

I ordered and downloaded the new A4 pattern and was able to print and put it together no trouble at all.  Thank you Hot Patterns for fixing my silly mistake.

 

Leave a Reply

