Oh dear, insufficient wool.

I posted previously about how I bought wool in Yarragon on my return home from Melbourne.  I have been slowly knitting the project mentioned, I am not enjoying the chunky wool, but last night I discovered that I have insufficient wool.

You can see that I am on the collar and there is not much further to go.  I checked on the internet to see if the woolshop had a website but unfortunately no.  I had no phone number either and all I could find was a Gumtree listing for the sale of the shop due to family issues.

I tried Ravelry to see if someone had a ball of this particular wool in their stash, for sale,  but again I was out of luck.  My last resort was to visit the wonderful little shop in Lakes Entrance, Stitches ‘n’ Things.  Karen was able to help me out by giving me the phone number of the Stockist for Katia yarns, Texyarns.

I rang them and was able to procure a ball of the said wool.  How lucky is that?  It won’t be the same dyelot but at least the vest will get finished.  Thank you Karen.

Leave a Reply

