Pasta making

on

I have got into the habit again of making our own pasta.  I used to make it but stopped when it was only the two of us at home.  The last time our elder daughter and family were staying with us we made pasta and that got me back into the groove.

We bought this pastabike many years ago and we keep it in its box.  I think you can probably still buy this particular brand.  I remember that at the time we bought the machine it cost us a great deal of money but it has been well worth it.

I am now back in the mode and homemade pasta is now the go again.

IMG_8579

I make a batch that makes enough pasta for one evening meal and the remainder is saved for another meal at some later date.  This is the saved batch.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Liz Day says:

    I did all of that, but when my machine broke I got the automatic Phillips pasta maker…to die for! Pop flour in, add eggs and water..put pot onto boil, pasta spat out by the machine when water boiled…best pasta I have ever had!

    1. suth2 says:

      Wow! I had no idea there was a pasta maker that did that.

  2. Jan says:

    Why don’t you respond to comments or questions?

    1. suth2 says:

      Hi Jan,
      I think I had already replied to your comment.
      In reply to:If ok may I ask where your daughter purchased the wool please? Is it a grey colour or more sand? I’m currently knitting the Felix cardigan in bright orange. https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/felix-cardigan It’s my first time using this pattern and if works ok will knit it for my 15 y o in a mohair mix. I enjoy your posts. I grew up in Nicholson and live near Melbourne. I had my wedding reception in Metung.

      Hi Jan, Heather here. Thanks for your comments. I ordered the wool online from https://sunspun.com.au/. They got the yarn to me super quickly. The yarn is more grey than sand.
      So nice to have a follower that used to live in Nicholson. Where in Metung was your wedding reception?

    2. suth2 says:

      If you didn’t get my reply you may need to look back at the original post to see it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.