These shoes were made for me!

on

I have been to Melbourne for two days as I had a voucher that needed to be redeemed.

My children gave me a voucher for my 70th birthday in December to get custom made shoes at Habbot in the Royal Arcade Melbourne. It has taken me this long to get myself organised to make the trip to Melbourne to do this.

I rang before going to Melbourne and discovered that they no longer offer custom made shoes and my voucher could now only be used to buy off-the-shelf shoes.  I was a little disappointed but was still happy that I was going to be able to get shoes that I normally wouldn’t spend that much money on.

When I arrived at the shop I saw there was a sign on the door and I thought it would be just my luck that the shop was closed for renovation or some such.  Luckily the sign was just to say that it was closed for ten minutes so I went for a coffee.

It is a beautiful little shop.

I suffer from the problem of having generously proportioned feet so the styles that were available to me were limited.  I did find some that I loved so I was very happy.  I do have wonderful children who know me well.

My beautiful birthday shoes.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    May you have many happy and comfortable hours of walking in your new shoes. They’re lovely.

  2. One of my dreams is to have a pair of shoes made for me.
    Those shoes are beautiful. Style is fab but the colour A1

    1. suth2 says:

      Thank you. I chose a colour that I thought would go with many outfits.

  3. nanacathy2 says:

    Enjoy, they look very smart indeed.

    1. suth2 says:

      I am so happy and looking forward to my first outing when I wear them.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.