Wow! What a night.

on

My elder daughter bought tickets for my birthday so I could see Queen when they performed in Melbourne.  My birthday is at Christmas time so it was lovely to have something special to appreciate long after my birthday had passed.

We made a day of it and went into Melbourne to check out the shops before having dinner at a French restaurant – Philippe – and finally heading off to the Rod Laver Arena to see Adam Lambert and Queen.

We had terrific seats right in the centre so we could see all that happened.  The person directly in front of us was obviously an avid fan.

The show was incredible.  I had such a fantastic time.  The arena was packed and the audience was so involved in all of the tracks that were played.  The fact that Brian May was born in 1947 made me think about our grandchildren and how they would react if their grandad was the lead guitarist rocking it at Rod Laver Arena. Food for thought.

An amazing night.  I was on a high when we got home and found it difficult to get to sleep.  The music and the light show were both fantastic.

Here is a sample from another of their tours.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    Sounds like a fantastic night!

    1. suth2 says:

      I was just so happy for hours after it had finished. It was indeed a fantastic night.

  2. Catherine says:

    What a great night out!

    1. suth2 says:

      It really was amazing.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.