A bit of a scorcher on Monday.

We had what you could call a very hot day on Monday.  Our weather station recorded 43 degrees and we usually take off a couple of degrees to get a more accurate reading so let’s say 41.  That is still pretty hot.

weather stationOne of the things that suffers most in this hot weather are the roses.  Sad to say they got a bit toasted.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. barbora says:

    WOW, that is really hot, hope the temperatures fall a bit! Greetings from rainy Spain, Barbora

    1. suth2 says:

      Hi Barbora. It was one super hot day. The following day we were back to low temperatures, low enough to put on the fire!

  2. Lorna says:

    43, wow. I’d love to see that on my weather station but I think 27 is the highest I’ve seen here. The poor roses, I hope they survive.

    1. suth2 says:

      Thanks Lorna. The roses have looked poorly for a few days but have survived. Hopefully I will get another flush of blooms.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.